Rochas, Ararume forms coalition, inaugurates Imo APC Pioneer Group | - Awareness Media Ng Rochas, Ararume forms coalition, inaugurates Imo APC Pioneer Group 2021 - Awareness Media Ng
Rochas, Ararume forms coalition, inaugurates Imo APC Pioneer Group

Rochas, Ararume Forms Coalition, Inaugurates Imo APC Pioneer Group

The political tussle between the former Governor of Imo state Rochas Okorocha, and the current Governor Hope Uzodinma has taken a new dimension as the tussle now is uniting Rochas with Ifeanyi Ararume into a new political romance and marriage involving the two political structures of the Imo heavyweights. Ararume is also a political enemy to Uzodinma. Recall that Uzodinma recently stopped Ararume from going back to the Senate after his two term membership of the upper legislature.

The new political group though under the umbrella of the ruling APC appears to be the biggest political family in the history of Imo State politics. 

The group was activated following the need to recapture the soul of the party in Imo State. The new group is comprised of the Rescue Mission Family of Africa’s foremost education philanthropist and former Governor of Imo State, Sen. Rochas Okorocha and the Destiny Organisation of the consummate politician, Sen. Ifeanyi Ararume.

In a media statement released on Tuesday 6th July 2021, the new group will be known as, "Imo APC Pioneer Group"

Related: Don't Boycott Anambra Election Obiano's Aide Tells IPOB

. The group is parading a cross section of some of the finest members of Imo’s political class in its new executive council.

The list include: Sir Jude Ejiogu, former Secretary to Imo State Government as Chairman.

Chief Stanley Nzekwe, former Secretary for Agriculture at the Federal Capital Territory Administration, Abuja will serve as the Secretary.

Others include; Former Imo State Commissioner for Works, and a die-hard Rochas supporter, Mrs Josephine Udorji who will serve as Treasurer. The Women Leader position went to Dr Chidinma Uwajimogu, a former Imo APC Senatorial aspirant, while Chief Kingsley Onyegbule is to occupy the position of the Youth Leader. A former National Publicity Secretary of RATTAWU, Comrade Barr. Robert Ahaneku is the group’s Publicity Secretary while Hon. Peter Orji, former Chairman of Council, Nigeria French Language Centre, Badagry, Lagos is an Ex-Officio Member.

The Imo APC Pioneer Group, according to the statement is poised to redirect the APC in Imo state to the path of its original ideals and in effect accelerate consensus building to position the party for its future aspirations for the good of the people of the state.

Post Comment